Case study

 

Jones, Austria's most successful brand in the Modern Woman Premium Segment, depends on eF|CommerceEngine (eF|CE) to manage its online sales. The ERP e-commerce software controls all e-commerce processes for Jones, including logistics, and is almost completely automated.

www.jones-fashion.com

Tailored e-business processes for the Jones fashion label

The story of Magda Rose GmbH & Co KG and their label Jones dates back to the 1960s. Today, the family-run fashion company stands for high quality and exclusive women's fashion and is represented with its franchise partners in Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Bosnia and the CIS countries. At the end of 2012, the womenswear manufacturer opened an online store for Austria and Germany in order to strengthen sales in these markets.

 

 

„With the eF|CommerceEngine we have the software that we need. The order handling in our shop on a day-to-day basis has been largely automated and can grow flexibly with us."

Sabine Dobiasch
branch manager
of the Jones online store

 

 

"To process all of our web store's German and Austrian orders, we wanted a merchandise management system with extensive automation for daily business operations and the potential to flexibly grow along with future sales expansion. The eF|CommerceEngine has exactly met our needs,"

 

Connection to all third-party systems

As a proprietary development, our e-commerce ERP software is exactly tailored to the specifics of e-business and multi-channel commerce, and completely covers related areas such as procurement, order management, logistics management, warehouse management, CRM, process monitoring, payment and receivables management, as well as sales channel control. Thanks to its modular design, it is highly adaptable and can be aligned to the demands of any industry and company, growing flexibly along with any future sales expansion or increased product range.
The independence of the eFP technology makes the integration of third-party systems possible with little need for adjustment. The eBusiness Software contains interfaces to common online shopping systems and payment service providers as standard. Connection to the Jones OXID eShop and its payment services, PayPal, credit card providers, Sofortüberweisung and Klarna is achieved just as easily.

 

Link with the retail manager

Thanks to the open structure, connection of the CommerceEngine to Retail Manager (Jones' self-developed ERP system), proved unproblematic. During operation, both systems work closely together: the Engine extracts inventory and item master data for all warehouses and Jones stores from Retail Manager, and exports incoming orders from the online store directly to Jones' system. Retail Manager controls picking in the warehouse and retail stores and reports all confirmed or cancelled shipping orders back to the eF|CE, which ultimately

 

Multi-channel returns management system

Furthermore, the CommerceEngine guarantees a smooth, multi-channel returns management system: if customers return online goods at a Jones branch, the return is recorded in situ — to enable this, branch employees have access to a part of the eF|CE. A credit for the recorded return is generated later by Jones' customer service department. After their approval, payment clearance is passed to the payment service provider.

 

 

Contact us

Would you like to learn more about the eF|CommerceEngine?
Then call us or write to us.

new customers consulting
+49 7141 2422821 
sales@efulfilment.de

 

 

MORE CASE-STUDIES

Case study

 

Österreichs erfolgreichste Marke im Modern-Woman-Premium-Segment Jones setzt für die Verwaltung ihres Online-Vertriebs auf die eF|CommerceEngine (eF|CE). Die eBusiness-Software steuert für Jones alle eBusiness-Prozesse bis hin zur Logistik nahezu vollständig automatisiert.

www.jones-fashion.com

Maßgeschneiderte eBusiness Prozesse für Modelabel Jones

Die Geschichte der Magda Rose GmbH & Co KG und ihres Labels Jones reicht bis in die 1960er-Jahre zurück. Heute steht das familiengeführte Modeunternehmen für hochqualitative und exklusive Damenmode und ist mit seinen Franchise-Partnern in Österreich, Deutschland, Liechtenstein, Bosnien und den GUS-Staaten vertreten. Ende 2012 eröffnete der Damenmode-Hersteller einen Online-Shop für Österreich und Deutschland, um den Absatz in diesen Märkten zu stärken.

 

 

„Mit der eF|CommerceEngine haben wir die Software die wir brauchen. Die Abwicklungen aller Aufträge unseres Shops im täglichen Geschäft werden weitgehend automatisiert bearbeitet und wächst flexibel mit.“

Sabine Dobiasch
Projektmanagerin Online-Store

 

 

„Für die Abwicklung aller Aufträge unseres Shops haben wir eine Warenwirtschaft gesucht, die im täglichen Geschäft weitgehend automatisiert arbeitet und bei künftigen Vertriebserweiterungen flexibel mitwächst. Die eF|CommerceEngine hat unseren Anforderungen genau entsprochen“

 

Anbindung an alle Drittsysteme

Unsere eBusiness-Software ist als Eigenentwicklung exakt auf die Spezifika des eBusiness und den Multi-Channel-Handel ausgerichtet und deckt relevante Bereiche wie Beschaffung, Auftragsmanagement, Logistiksteuerung, Lagerverwaltung, CRM, Prozessüberwachung, Zahlungs- und Debitorenmanagement sowie Vertriebskanalsteuerung vollständig ab. Dank ihres modularen Aufbaus ist sie in hohem Maße anpassungsfähig: Sie lässt sich nach jedem Branchen- und Unternehmensanspruch ausrichten und wächst bei Vertriebserweiterungen oder steigenden Sortiments- und Auftragsvolumina flexibel mit.
Die Technologieunabhängigkeit der eF|CommerceEngine macht die Integration von Drittsystemen ohne großen Anpassungsbedarf möglich. Die eBusiness-Software verfügt bereits im Standard über Schnittstellen zu gängigen Shopsystemen und Payment-Service-Providern. Die Anbindung an den OXID eShop von Jones sowie dessen Bezahldienste PayPal, Kreditkarte, Sofortüberweisung und Klarna erfolgte damit ebenso problemlos.

 

Verknüpfung mit dem Retailmanager

Dank der offenen Struktur gestaltete sich auch die Verknüpfung der CommerceEngine mit dem Retailmanager, dem eigenentwickelten ERP-System von Jones, unproblematisch. Im laufenden Betrieb arbeiten beide Systeme eng zusammen: Aus dem Retailmanager zieht die Engine die Bestands- und Artikelstammdaten sämtlicher Lager und Jones-Filialen und exportiert eingehende Aufträge aus dem Shop direkt an das System von Jones. Der Retailmanager steuert deren Kommissionierung im Lager und in den Filialen und meldet bestätigte oder stornierte Versandaufträge zurück an die eF|CE, die schließlich sämtliche Logistikprozesse vollautomatisiert steuert. 

 

Multi-Channel Retourenmanagement

Darüber hinaus gewährleistet die CommerceEngine ein reibungsloses Multi-Channel-Retourenmanagement: Geben Kunden online bestellte Ware in einer Jones-Filiale zurück, wird die Retoure direkt vor Ort erfasst. Hierfür haben die Filialmitarbeiter einen Teilzugriff auf die eFP. Im Kundenservice von Jones wird aus den erfassten Retouren später eine Gutschrift erzeugt. Nach deren Genehmigung erfolgt die Auszahlungsfreigabe an den Payment-Service-Provider.

 

Kontakt

Sie möchten mehr über die eF|CommerceEngine erfahren?
Dann rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns.

Neukundenberatung
07141 2422821
sales@efulfilment.de

 

 

WEITERE CASE-STUDIES