Case Study

 

Keller Sports has been working with the eF|CommerceEngine (eF|CE) multi-channel solution since 2011 and thus benefits from automated e-business processes. Thanks to the CommerceEngine, day-to-day workflows are carried out largely without manual intervention, leaving Keller Sports free to focus on individual consulting when opening up new markets.

 

www.Keller-Sports.de

Keller Sports switches on to multi-channel with eF|CommerceEngine

As the leading sport e-commerce provider, Keller Sports has specialized in premium products for running, outdoor pursuits, fitness, tennis as well as winter sports alongside a corresponding consultation service. With this business model, the company was able to establish a loyal customer base within a short period of time. Following successful expansion and growing demand, it could be seen at an early stage that for Keller Sports only an extensively automated process engine for e-business can support the concentration on sophisticated customer support.

 

 

 

„The eF|CE makes it possible for us to further display our strengths in individual consultation and to focus fully on the challenges of day-to-day business without any distractions.

Florian Otte
CTO at Keller Sports

 

 

Comprehensive software solution for internationalization wanted

In 2010, Keller Sports took the decision to change to a comprehensive e-business solution. The goal was to merge all of the sales channels as well as the extensive item management for the international online shops in one single solution. Other requirements were easy, largely intuitive operation as well as a multi-language user interface. In their search for the right software, Keller Sports compared all common offers on the market and opted in the end for the eF|CommerceEngine.

 

High automation rate and reduced expenditure

In day-to-day business, the centralized maintenance of stock list, catalogue and price data has proved to be a particularly positive point. The employees of Keller Sports access emails, orders and customer data via a central login. All international offers can be centrally managed. Even without any extensive trainings, all administrative employees – irrespective of whatever their respective mother tongue may be – are together able to achieve quick solutions even in relation to larger rollouts. The intuitive design of the user interface as well as the automated transmission of the processed item data to third-party systems also contribute in this regard. The convenience factor is not just restricted to the automation of processing and maintaining the pure master data but also includes complete control of payment and logistics.


Open design of the engine for further connections

Even future in-house developments at Keller Sports were taken into consideration when selecting the system: As the Engine is a technology-independent e-business solution, it can be connected to established third-party systems via the extensive API without any great need for adaptation. In 2016, the INFINIA iPAD cash register system was therefore fully connected to the eF|CE by Keller Sports themselves. Item, customer and inventory data is exchanged synchronously via the API. The cost and expenditure associated with this were low: Within two months, Keller Sports had developed the requisite calls by themselves to allow the systems to communicate with each other. As a result, the customer can collect the goods they ordered online from the recently opened store in Munich and pay for them directly. He/she can also order in store and have the items delivered to his/her house. As the systems communicate in real time, there are no interruptions in the process. The eF|CE has thus further reduced Keller Sports’ administrative expenditure.

 

 

 

Contact us

Would you like to learn more about the eF|CommerceEngine?
Then call us or write to us.

new customers consulting
+49 7141 2422821
sales@efulfilment.de

 

 

MORE CASE-STUDIES

Case Study

 

Seit 2011 arbeitet Keller Sports mit der Multi-Channel-Lösung eF|CommerceEngine (eF|CE) und profitiert von automatisierten eBusiness-Prozessen. Dank der CommerceEngine vollziehen sich tägliche Abläufe weitgehend ohne manuellen Eingriff und Keller Sports kann sich bei der Erschließung neuer Märkte auf die individuelle Beratung konzentrieren.

 

www.Keller-Sports.de

Keller Sports setzt auf Multi-Channel mit der eF|CommerceEngine

Keller Sports hat sich als führender Sport-eCommerce-Anbieter auf Premiumprodukte für den Lauf-, Outdoor-, Fitness-, Tennis- sowie Wintersport mit entsprechender Beratung spezialisiert. Mit diesem Geschäftsmodell konnte sich das Unternehmen innerhalb kurzer Zeit einen treuen Kundenstamm aufbauen. Mit erfolgreichem Ausbau und steigender Nachfrage hat man bei Keller Sports frühzeitig erkannt, dass nur eine weitgehend automatisierte Prozess-Engine für das eBusiness die Fokussierung auf eine anspruchsvolle Kundenbetreuung unterstützen kann.

 

 

 

 

„Die eF|CE ermöglicht es uns, unsere Stärken in der individuellen Beratung weiter auszuspielen und uns ohne Ablenkung ganz auf die Herausforderungen des Tagesgeschäfts zu konzentrieren.“

Florian Otte
CTO bei Keller Sports

 

 

Umfangreiche Softwarelösung für Internationalisierung gesucht

Keller Sports hatte sich 2010 zum Umstieg auf eine umfassende eBusiness-Lösung entschlossen. Ziel war es, sämtliche Vertriebskanäle sowie die umfangreiche Artikelverwaltung für die internationalen Online-Shops in einer einzigen Lösung zusammenzuführen. Weitere Anforderungen waren eine einfache, weitgehend intuitive Bedienung sowie eine mehrsprachige Benutzeroberfläche. Auf der Suche nach der passenden Software verglich Keller Sports alle gängigen Angebote auf dem Markt und entschied sich beim Umstieg letztlich für die eF|CommerceEngine.


Hohe Automatisierungsquote und Aufwandsreduzierung

Im Tagesgeschäft hat sich die zentrale Pflege von Artikelstamm-, Katalog- und Preisdaten als besonders positiv herausgestellt. Die Mitarbeiter von Keller Sports greifen über einen zentralen Login auf E-Mails, Bestellungen und Kundendaten zu; alle internationalen Angebote lassen sich zentral verwalten. Auch ohne umfangreiche Schulungen sind alle Sachbearbeiter – unabhängig von ihrer jeweiligen Muttersprache – in der Lage, selbst bei größeren Rollouts gemeinsam schnelle Lösungen zu erzielen. Dazu trägt sowohl die intuitive Gestaltung der Benutzeroberfläche als auch die automatisierte Übertragung der aufbereiteten Artikeldaten an Drittsysteme bei. Der Komfort beschränkt sich dabei nicht nur auf die Automatisierung der Bearbeitung und Pflege der reinen Stammdaten, sondern beinhaltet auch die vollständige Zahlungs- und Logistiksteuerung.


Offene Gestaltung der Engine für weitere Anbindungen

Auch zukünftige Entwicklungen im Hause Keller Sports wurden bei der Auswahl des Systems berücksichtigt: Da es sich bei der Engine um eine technologieunabhängige eBusiness-Lösung handelt, kann sie ohne großen Anpassungsbedarf mit etablierten Drittsystemen über die umfangreiche API verbunden werden. So wurde im Jahr 2016 das INFINIA-iPAD-Kassensystem von Keller Sports selbst vollumfänglich an die eF|CE angebunden. Artikel-, Kunden- oder Bestandsdaten werden synchron über die API ausgetauscht. Kosten und Aufwand waren dabei gering: Innerhalb von zwei Monaten entwickelte Keller Sports selbst die notwendigen Calls, damit die Systeme miteinander kommunizieren können. Somit kann der Kunde im neueröffneten Store in München seine im Online-Shop bestellten Waren abholen und direkt bezahlen. Ebenso kann er im Laden bestellen und sich die Artikel nach Hause liefern lassen. Da die Systeme in Echtzeit kommunizieren, kommt es zu keinerlei Prozessbrüchen. Damit hat die eF|CE den Administrationsaufwand von Keller Sports weiter reduziert.

 

 

Kontakt

Sie möchten mehr über die eF|CommerceEngine erfahren?
Dann rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns.

Neukundenberatung
07141 2422821
sales@efulfilment.de

 

 

WEITERE CASE-STUDIES